Perm Rod Set on a Fauxhawk

The Hair Garden - Natural Hair Education, Support and Products

Greetings! Many of you who know me know that I am a simple, afro-wearing girl. I love to do other people’s hair but do not always have the patience for my own. I decided that this year I would try a lot more things with my hair and I am excited to share those things with you! The style I am wearing this week is a fauxhawk set with perm rods!! I always veered away from rods setting my hair because I felt like it would be too time consuming and I despise sitting under the dryer!!!

I started with freshly deep conditioned and trimmed hair! I t-shirt blotted my hair, applied some leave-in and braided 3 cornrows on one side and 2 on the other. I wanted more slant on one side.  😉

wpid-20150205_100100-1.jpgI mixed a few pumps of Nairobi foam wrap with water to dampen my hair if it got too dry during the wrapping process. I used a small…

View original post 207 more words

Leave a Reply

